Kevin Durant is the NBA’s Scoring Champion for the Second Consecutive Season

A year after becoming the youngest scoring champ in the history of the NBA, Kevin Durant will win another scoring championship this season. KD averaged 27.7 points per game, finishing ahead of LeBron James (26.7 ppg) and Carmelo Anthony (25.6 ppg).

Leading the league in scoring for a second consecutive season puts Durant in elite company. KD is now only the 11th player in history to win back-to-back scoring titles. Others to reach the accomplishment include: Kobe Bryant, Tracy McGrady, Allen Iverson, Michael Jordan, George Gervin, Bob McAdoo, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Wilt Chamberlain, Neil Johnston and George Mikan.

Tags: , , , ,

© 2011 The Official Home of Kevin Durant.